Upcoming trainings and webinars

 

Spring Week of action Webinar

When: March 27, 2019 4-5 pm PST / 7-8 pm EST

Are you ready to challenge white supremacy and corporate control in our food system? Do you believe that institutions of higher education should serve the public? Want to get involved in a movement doing serious work for REAL change in our food system?

Join us on March 27th, 4-5 pm PST / 5-6 pm MST / 6-7 pm CST / 7-8 pm EST for a webinar on how you can take action!

Uprooted & Rising is having a national week of action the week of April 15th! We'll be talking about how to expose the dirty deals between institutions of higher education and Big Food in creative and engaging ways for the week of action. New to Uprooted & Rising or aren't affiliated with higher ed? That's ok! We'll talk about how you can take action too!

Sign up here.

Uprooted & Rising Regional Trainings

When: Beginning February 2019

Every day the need for concrete change in our food system becomes more and more critical. That’s why Uprooted & Rising has been planning trainings to bring more and more people into the movement.

So mark your calendars and join us for an upcoming regional training near you this winter! We are growing this movement bigger and faster than ever and we need YOU to come and get involved. Join us for a weekend of real connection, strategic organizing, and of course real (good!) food.

Training dates and locations:

  1. Epes, Alabama: February 22 - 25, 2019

  2. Boston, MA: March 1 - 3, 2019

  3. Baltimore, MD: March 1 - 3, 2019

  4. Oklahoma: March 8 - 10, 2019

  5. San Francisco, CA: April 13, 2019

  6. Seattle, WA: April 2019, exact dates TBD

  7. Columbus, OH: April 2019, exact dates TBD

Please fill out this form to RSVP for a regional training near you.

Thank you to Dr. Bronner's for generous support of these spring regional trainings. Funding from Dr. Bronner's enables us to make these trainings accessible for everyone.